Latest newsRSS

Dental board announces new president, Dr. Gary Haller


The Indiana State Board of Dentistry recently announced Dr. Gary Haller, an IDA member dentist from Huntingburg, Ind., as its new President.
Membership is comprised of 11 gubernatorial appointees. This year's appointees include the following members from the dental community:
• Jill Burns- Richmond
• Philip Catey- Gas City
• Gary Haller- Jasper (President)
• Charles Heape- Sullivan
• Steven Hollar- Warsaw
• Clance LaTurner- Indianapolis (Consumer Member)
• Matthew Miller- Greenfield
• Richard Newton- Columbus
• Ted Rokita- Munster
• Mark Stetzel- Fort Wayne
• Jennifer Bartek- Evansville (dental hygienist at the University of Southern Indiana)

The Indiana Dental Association extends its appreciation Laverne Whitmore, LDH, BS, for her service to the Board for nearly 10 years. Jennifer Bartek, LDH, is the new appointee to represent dental hygiene on the Board.

About the Board
The Indiana State Board of Dentistry licenses and regulates dentistry and its related professions in Indiana. Board members review applications from persons desiring to begin the practice of dentistry in the state and schedule examinations for applicants. The board also issues permits to administer general anesthesia or sedation.

Tags: ida-news

Back to News

Latest newsRSS


Please Wait...