Latest newsRSS

IDA award, officer nominations sought for 2013


The Indiana Dental Association now accepting nominations for the following specialty awards, to be presented at the 2013 IDA Annual Session in May 2013:
  • Dr. Lloyd Phillips Distinguished Service - Outstanding service to dentistry and/or society in general.
  • Special Service - Non-dentists who have made significant contributions to the health/dental profession.
  • Rising Star - Member in practice for ten years or less, who demonstrates outstanding leadership ability.
  • Component Society Honor Dentists – Outstanding leadership in their local area of practice.
  • Charles W. Gish Community Dental Health - Indiana citizen(s) who have demonstrated outstanding leadership.
  • Maynard K. Hine - Individuals who have made contributions to the dental and/or health profession in general on a national and/or international basis.
  • Leadership Award - Outstanding leadership in maintaining organization and continuity.
Click here for the online award nomination form. You may also contact Jody Cleary, Director of Membership and Financial Services, for a printed nomination form (800.562.JOIN or All award nominations are due Feb. 15, 2013.

Nominations for IDA Officers
Nominations for IDA officers will be considered for the following offices, and are due no later than January 1, 2013:
  • President-Elect
  • 2014-2015 Vice President
  • Speaker of the House
  • Vice Speaker of the House

Back to News

Latest newsRSS


Please Wait...