Latest newsRSS

News Topic: ida-news

Welcome to the Indiana Dental Association online newsroom. We are pleased to bring you the latest dentistry and oral health updates in Indiana and across the country. For more information, or to share news, contact Karen Scharf, Director of Communications, at

PLA Continuing Education Audits


IN PLA recently sent notices of continuing education audits to Indiana licensed dentists and hygienists. These notices are randomly sent to 10% of licensed dental professionals each licensure period; receipt of an audit notice does not mean that you are suspected of being noncompliant.

Satisfaction Levels Vary for Dentists Based on Practice Setting


Survey shows dentists in small group practices report greater job satisfaction. The study, first of its kind in the US, measured satisfaction with income, benefits, hours worked, clinical autonomy, work-life balance, emotional exhaustion and overall satisfaction.

Pediatricians Seek Collaboration


The new recommendation advises medical providers to apply fluoride varnish to primary teeth starting with the eruption of the first tooth through age 5 years.

OHP Newsletter Now Available


The first ever newsletter for the Oral Health Program (OHP) at the Indiana State Department of Health has been published and is now available.

Code of Ethics spurs public’s decision in choosing dentists, survey says


ADA member dentists are unique in that they have something that other dentists don’t: a Code of Ethics.

Non-enrolled Providers May Continue to Submit HIP Claims


Since we do expect the State to restrict the network to credentialed providers in the future, the IDA encourages all HIP providers to begin the credentialing process as soon as possible. The process is currently running approximately 30 days from the date all necessary documentation is received by DentaQuest.

Dr. Chad Leighty Named IDA President


The Indiana Dental Association (IDA) has named Chad Leighty, DDS as its new president for the 2015-2016 fiscal year. Dr. Leighty has been a member of IDA since 1993.

Ms Wanda Barger Receives IDA Outstanding Staff Award


The Indiana Dental Association (IDA) has awarded Wanda Barger, of Indianapolis, Indiana the 2015 Outstanding Staff Award. This award recognizes an exemplary IDA staff member who has gone above and beyond the call for the IDA members and promoting the profession’s image.

Dr. Wendell A. Riggs Receives IDA Special Service Award


The Indiana Dental Association (IDA) has posthumously awarded Wendell A. Riggs, MD, of Lafayette, Indiana the 2015 Special Service Award. This award recognizes non-dentists who advance the objectives of the health profession in general and/or the dental profession in particular.

Dr. Jill Burns Receives ACD Ethics Award


The Indiana Dental Association (IDA) on behalf of the American College of Dentists (ACD) Indiana Section has awarded Dr. Jill M. Burns of Indianapolis, Indiana with the 2015 Ethics Award. This award recognizes an Indiana citizen who exemplifies ethical behavior and is recognized by his or her peers as someone who brings credit to the profession and one who has earned the trust of dentists and the general public.

Displaying results 21-30 (of 132)
 |<  <  1 - 2 - 3 - 4 - 5 - 6 - 7 - 8 - 9 - 10  >  >| 

Latest newsRSS


Please Wait...